Salesforce Tips: Setting Private User Access Consideration

When an organisation has multiple branches where different user channel can access Salesforce, it’s only common the sharing settings for User is set to private. This will help to prevent a user from viewing another user.

However, there is one setting that needs to be considered when making user access private – Group tasks. This feature in enabled by default in Salesforce to allow assigning tasks to groups – role and subordinates/public groups as shown below.

 

group-task

 

Disabling this feature helps mask and not expose the list of roles to the users. Simply navigate to Setup > Activities Setting > (uncheck group tasks) to turn off this feature.